Login / Sign up
> > > magelo sync unresponsive after todays patch


Messages in topic: magelo sync unresponsive after todays patch
majo
Registered User

Nbr post: 5
Register: 5/19/15
Posted: 5/19/15 6:45 PM

I downloaded the sync program today and got all the java stuff out of the way, program fires up, runs, but says that eqgame.exe has been patched and that magelo sync will be updated soon. Was just wondering if the program does need to be patched or if I have a bug, the people who are requiring me to download it are all able to utilize the program today with no apparent problems.
Thanks,
Majo
loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 5/20/15 3:09 AM

Hi majo,

We are working on the update of Magelo Sync for the game patch applied yesterday.
Please keep an eye on the homepage news where we will post an update.
Thanks
majo
Registered User

Nbr post: 5
Register: 5/19/15
Posted: 5/20/15 11:27 AM

Thank you Loulina!
loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 5/21/15 10:19 PM

Magelo Sync has been patched few hours ago!
skafloc
Registered User

Nbr post: 2
Register: 11/4/10
Posted: 6/2/15 10:59 PM

Hi as of 6/2 Magelo sync seems to be working ( no error messages etc) but doesn't update item or value changes when viewing your character on the Magelo websiteor rankings
loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 6/2/15 11:17 PM

Hi skafloc,

You have a free account so Magelo Sync is not updating your equipment. You need to do it manually in your characters management page (My characters > Edit). With a Premium account, Magelo Sync will automatically update everything about your character. > More info
skafloc
Registered User

Nbr post: 2
Register: 11/4/10
Posted: 6/2/15 11:21 PM

oh I see now, my paid account must have run out recently.

Thank you for the information
loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 6/4/15 2:36 AM

You are welcome