Login / Sign up
> > > Unable to update


Messages in topic: Unable to update
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 5/18/19 4:38 PM

I am getting an error for over a month now where I cannot update my profile.

Popup message box: Unable to synchronize character.
Displayed afterwards in Magelo Sync: An error has occurred during the synchronization. Please try again later.

I turned on the XML output file and it looks clean.

Is there anything I can do to send logs or look at to see what the error might be?
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11123
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 5/22/19 2:06 AM

Let me look into the logs on the server to see if I spot anything. I keep you posted.
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 6/25/19 10:30 PM

Still unable to update.
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11123
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/2/19 1:04 AM

Are you sure that your game client is up to date ? I can sync just fine on my end but something is going on because you are not the only one reporting this. I suspect that somehow there are 2 game clients currently live..
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 7/2/19 2:16 AM

I just use the normal patcher and game. No third party stuff here. (also no launching with /patchme or anything like that)

I would be more than happy to provide some check sum or other verification of any of my game binary in PM or email.
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11123
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/2/19 2:18 AM

Can you zip and email me your eqgame.exe at jelan@magelo.com or provide an url to download it ?
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 7/2/19 2:28 AM

Sent
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11123
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/2/19 12:14 PM

weird, it is actually the same version that i have...
Does Magelo Sync show a message that the game has been patched ?

I have pushed a new build that might help as well, let me know how it goes.
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 7/2/19 7:48 PM

i sent a video to your email with what it looks like
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11123
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/2/19 11:45 PM

Ha sorry my bad, I though you were stuck with an entirely different problem...
Ok so to address the issue at hands, please provide your Magelo Sync log.
You can get it by pressing CTRL + SHIFT + L
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 7/4/19 12:14 AM

sent log to your email
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 7/14/19 7:38 PM

Just wondering if you had a chance to look at the log and if anything was learned.

What else can I do to help find the cause of the problem?
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11123
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/15/19 7:16 AM

Hi,

The log on the server revealed an issue with your realestate items. I have cleared them, can you please try to sync again ? Thanks !
Zoycite
Registered User

Nbr post: 9
Register: 11/2/01
Posted: 7/17/19 3:32 AM

I have tried again, and it is working.

Thanks!
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 11123
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 7/17/19 3:38 AM

Awesome, sorry it took so long to get to the bottom of this.