Login / Sign up
> > > Sync not working


Messages in topic: Sync not working
Kingore
Registered User

Nbr post: 1
Register: 4/2/02
Posted: 11/21/16 1:32 PM

Was getting the invalid descriptor error...uninstalled/reinstalled...now getting eqgame.exe has been patched, Magelo Sync will be updated soon. Ideas? This has been so hit and miss the last month or so. Regretting paying for Premium...
Beechwoodgrey
Registered User

Nbr post: 5
Register: 4/1/03
Posted: 11/21/16 6:18 PM

Same here. Any eta ?
rklein
Registered User

Nbr post: 3
Register: 4/3/09
Posted: 11/21/16 6:42 PM

Yea, not happy with the bad service Magelo has given lately.

I've used this for years, and its as if a new owner just doesn't know what they are doing. I really regret subbing for a year.

loulina
Admin

Nbr post: 4235
Register: 2/8/06
Posted: 11/22/16 5:00 AM

Sorry the server migration last around 10 days but time to time we need to do things like that. Now we are working on the update of Magelo Sync regarding the last game patch. It should be done in the next few hours. Please keep an eye on the homepage news where we will post an update. Thanks for your patience.
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 10817
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 11/22/16 10:48 AM

It's almost done, I have one last thing to figure out before I can patch. Gonna get some sleep and look at it with some fresh eyes tomorrow morning.
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 10817
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 11/23/16 11:11 AM

Magelo Sync has been patched and 5 extra days have been granted. Time to get a bit of sleep now..
Beechwoodgrey
Registered User

Nbr post: 5
Register: 4/1/03
Posted: 11/23/16 2:28 PM

Synced and happy...thanks much!
trmcmullen
Registered User

Nbr post: 16
Register: 4/9/09
Posted: 11/23/16 5:41 PM

Sync definitely isn't working yet. Getting errors and none of the new synced profiles are showing up.
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 10817
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 11/23/16 8:36 PM

Hi trmcmullen,

Please give it another try and let me know how it goes.
trmcmullen
Registered User

Nbr post: 16
Register: 4/9/09
Posted: 11/23/16 8:41 PM

And good to go!

Thanks Jelan!
Jelan
Admin

Nbr post: 10817
Register: 5/4/01
Posted: 11/23/16 8:54 PM

Great to hear !
Yak
Registered User

Nbr post: 26
Register: 6/13/08
Posted: 12/4/16 5:01 PM

Cannot sync Yakush (or any of my other chars). When I open the Magelo launcher it opens normally, only it does't 'find my char although i am logged in and in GL.
No error message, no nothing. Just the Sync button never shows up.
BTW, on the lower part of the magelo launcher window, under 'Related', it does give the zone as Guild Lobby which is where my toon is now indeed...

Please help,
- Yak

Altreal1
Registered User

Nbr post: 218
Register: 1/16/07
Posted: 12/6/16 9:07 AM

I had this happen last night (sync never appearing). Camping, exiting the game and relaunching both the game and sync resolved the issue for me.