Login / Sign up
> > > Magelo update?


Messages in topic: Magelo update?
Vhalois
Registered User

Nbr post: 46
Register: 7/22/02
Posted: 11/24/07 9:01 AM

I did notice that the updater lists the proper level of 77 but when sync'd the profile still shows level 75. possibly something as simple as the website not set to allow a higher level than 75. When you go to rankings and click to select levels 75 is as high as it goes. I also noticed that next to the character icon on the "My Characters" screen, The "Edit Character" button is not usable although the customize and privacy buttons do work.
Thanks Jelan you are doing a terrific job and we appreciate your hard work.

metankz
Registered User

Nbr post: 5
Register: 10/19/05
Posted: 11/24/07 4:21 PM

ok my warrior is lvl 80 and on his magelo is 75 when is this going to get updated so i can have a proper magelo plz

Inoke
Advisor

Nbr post: 1182
Register: 1/27/04
Posted: 11/24/07 5:16 PM

I let Jelan know, and am waiting for a response, you can check for status updates on the News item that he posted.


kintai
Registered User

Nbr post: 30
Register: 11/28/01
Posted: 11/24/07 7:38 PM

I did notice that even though the patcher will not update the site, I could not manually, either. The scroll bar only maxes at 75.
sandtree
Registered User

Nbr post: 1
Register: 4/5/07
Posted: 11/24/07 8:49 PM

Another note, guild tag did not sync either.

I changed guilds between the updates and de-guilded my toon ( http://eq.magelo.com/profile/1357684) upon syncing last night my guild tag did not change.

Additionally, my level did not change either.

Thank you!
Anaine Coreliander
Registered User

Nbr post: 2
Register: 12/12/02
Posted: 11/26/07 7:22 AM

Having same problems as a few of the above posters. Level listed as 75 even though patcher says Im my proper level and cant do it manually cause the scroll bar only goes as high as 75. I changed my surname a few weeks ago as well and that isnt syncing up either. Not sure what else is glitched cause Im running out the door to work hehe.
XchimaeraX
Registered User

Nbr post: 1
Register: 11/12/01
Posted: 11/26/07 11:03 AM

Since you cant manually raise your level to 80 in your profile either, Im gonna guess that it is a hard coded cap somewhere.

Or something like that...
fatbass
Registered User

Nbr post: 20
Register: 9/6/04
Posted: 11/26/07 3:53 PM

The issues seems to be fixed now. Thank you.