Login / Sign up
> > > Skills and languages wont update (Fixed)


Messages in topic: Skills and languages wont update (Fixed)
Bregandaerthe
Registered User

Nbr post: 1
Register: 5/3/05
Posted: 2/22/09 9:27 PM

everytime i try to update my skills and lang manually it gives and error and directs me to the forums
Erycil
Registered User

Nbr post: 2681
Register: 7/23/08
Posted: 2/23/09 2:43 AM

Hi Bregandaerthe,

May I ask if you could clear the browser cache (delete Temp Internet Files & Cookies) and retrying please? It may have been using an old version of the page that was saved to your browser.
Brody
Registered User

Nbr post: 3
Register: 12/19/01
Posted: 3/9/09 9:41 PM

same issue and have tried what you suggested it did not help
Erycil
Registered User

Nbr post: 2681
Register: 7/23/08
Posted: 3/10/09 1:25 AM

Thank you for the update, Brody. I'll quickly check with the team and see what needs to be done about it.
Brody
Registered User

Nbr post: 3
Register: 12/19/01
Posted: 3/13/09 6:37 PM

Any luck with a update on locking down this error ?
Erycil
Registered User

Nbr post: 2681
Register: 7/23/08
Posted: 3/18/09 2:03 AM

It's an error with some code in the page, but a fix has not been determined yet, unfortunately.
Erycil
Registered User

Nbr post: 2681
Register: 7/23/08
Posted: 4/17/09 8:17 AM

Fixed with the latest patch.